Kids being Thankful Day’s 4-9

We are continuing with our Kids being Thankful posts that I started last week. If you miss that post you can check it out here. I decided this year that instead of doing the 30 days of Thankfulness myself I would turn the tables and have my kids do it. The simpleness of the things they are thankful for have really opened my eye’s to the world and what I really do have to be thankful for, 2 kids that don’t care about money or things but that they are safe and happy.

kids being thankful 5

For Monday the princess was thankful for her play kitchen dishes and food. She is thankful that she can pretend to make food just like mommy.

thankfulness 3On Tuesday both kids were thankful for mommy’s phone. They enjoy playing games and on the rare occasion they enjoy watching a movie together on it.

thankfulness 1Wednesday brought a lot of upset into our lives with me going back to work. I have been privileged to stay at home with my kids for the pasts 5 years but that came to an end this week and it was really hard on all of us. The firefighter was thankful for his snuggles the bear. It made him feel safe when he was scared of me not being with him.

thankfulness 6On Thursday the princess realized that I wasn’t able to just come to daycare when she wanted me so she was thankful for her puppy. She is thankful for him because he is soft and smells good.

thankfulness 7Because our week got crazy with a new schedule we forgot to do this on Friday. Sometimes that happens, life happens. You get to the end of your day and question what you actually accomplished.  Shake it off and look forward to a new day!

Saturday came in with quite calm. We actually slept in and just enjoyed a lazy day. I actually had time to make play doh for my kids. They both said that they were thankful that I had the time to make them something and it kept them busy for several minutes.

thankfulnessThat brings us to Sunday. I decided that I wanted to do the thankfulness part of today. Something ware happened in my house today, both children took naps. Not the typical 30 minute naps, the 2 hr kind of naps! It was so nice and peaceful I couldn’t help but be thankful.

thankfulness 5

 

6 thoughts on “Kids being Thankful Day’s 4-9

  1. There is so much for all of us to be thankful for. I commend you for having your children celebrate being thankful. And, I agree: Naps are definitely something to be thankful for!

    Like

Comments are closed.